Our Expertise

Back to List


The key principles of the Workplace Safety and Health (WSH) Act are to reduce risks at source, increase industry stakeholders ownership and focus on achieving good WSH outcomes and systems rather than complying with prescriptive requirements.

bizSAFE is a five-step programme to assist SMEs build up their WSH capabilities in order to achieve quantum improvements in safety and health standards at the workplace.

SMEs are guided through a journey, starting from top management demonstrating their commitment towards WSH, to acquiring risk management capabilities and implementing a WSH Management System.

In the process, participating SMEs gain recognition and benefits of having a comprehensive WSH system in place.

bizSAFE Level 1

Demonstrate top management commitment by attending a bizSAFE Workshop for CEOs / Top Management (half day).

bizSAFE Level 2

Acquire Risk Management capability by nominating a Risk Management (RM) Champion to attend and complete a bizSAFE course on Risk Management (2 full days).

bizSAFE Level 3

Implement Risk Management and have it assessed by an approved independent MOM WSH Auditor. Subject to the auditors report that the enterprise has met the requirements of the WSH (RM) Regulations, the enterprise may then be recognized as bizSAFE Level 3.

bizSAFE Level 4

Acquire capability in managing WSH systematically by selecting a Workplace Safety and Health Management System (WSHMS) Programme Lead to attend the bizSAFE course on WSHMS (4 full days).

bizSAFE Level 5

Deliver excellence in WSH Management System through achieving SS 506 / OHSAS 18001:2007 certification.


Companies in the bizSAFE community are listed on the WSH Councils website and can proudly display the bizSAFE logo on their business collaterals (such as letterheads. name cards etc) as a reflection of their commitment to safety.

In addition, a company enjoys other business privileges and advantages offered by bizSAFE partners that include various government agencies, financial institutions, insurers, big corporations and suppliers.

BizSAFE allows SMEs to be able to meet contractual requirements by bizSAFE partners, which include major shipyards, large construction companies and developers, as well as town councils and government agencies. These partners require their SME contractors to meet at least bizSAFE Level 3 before being considered for contracts.


Dynamic Safety can provide consultancy and assist training to your organization in achieving Risk Management (bizSAFE Level 3) or WSH Management System (bizSAFE Level STAR)

Download BrochureEnquire Now